Print preview Close

Showing 494 results

United Nations Relief and Rehabilitation Administration (UNRRA) (1943-1946) Series English
Print preview View:

Central Headquarters - Office of the Chief of Field Operations

United Nations Relief and Rehabilitation Administration UNRRA/Germany Mission: Central Headquarters in Arolsen, Department of Field Operations

Series consists of correspondence, memoranda, orders, printed materials (UNRRA generated), blueprints, bi-weekly situation reports, displaced person registration forms, cables, welfare bulletins, administrative orders, newspaper clippings, and British and American Zone inspection reports. Subjects include child search and care; food rationing; unauthorized movement of displaced persons; eligibility for UNRRA assistance; the Hanau Work Training Center; camp publications; repatriation policies; camp inspections; Red Cross trains; and medical supplies. Correspondents include Denys Erlam, Chief Liaison Officer, Berlin; J. H. Whiting, Zone Director; Selene Gifford, Director, Welfare and Repatriation Division; and Lieut.-General F. E. Morgan, Chief of Operations, Germany.

United States Zone - District Operation and Administration

United Nations Relief and Rehabilitation Administration (UNRRA)/Germany Mission: United States Zone (Pasing), District Operation and Administration

Series consists of director's, division, field supervisor, army, accident, nursing, incident, and welfare reports, personnel materials (lists, statistics, terminations, transfers), bulletins, team correspondence and memoranda, liaison logs, tracing documents, personal names/lists of displaced persons, books and publications, organizational charts, and cash statements. Subjects include eligibility; zone protective service; displaced persons registration; displaced persons civil rights; the Kurhessen welfare program; inter-camp security; the riot at Polish Camp Altenstadt (9/5/1947; infiltrees; Jewish Affairs; population and census; employment programs; the formation of new teams; and the Regensburg Military Community. Correspondents include A. T. Berney Ficklin, District 1 Director; C. J. Williams, District 1 Director; A. C. Dunn, District 3 Director; S. B. Zisman, District 5 Director; J. H. Whiting, Zone Director; Alvin Guyler, Zone Director; and Vernon R. Kennedy, Zone Director.


Results 61 to 70 of 494