Imprimir vista previa Cerrar

Mostrando 7383 resultados

Secretary-General Boutros Boutros Ghali (1992-1996)
Imprimir vista previa Ver :

2305 resultados con objetos digitales Muestra los resultados con objetos digitales


Series contains correspondence, notes of meetings, memoranda, press releases, General Assembly announcements and agendas, and Security Council reports and resolutions documenting admission of new member states to the United Nations.

Secretariat Departments

Series contains records generated by the Executive Office of the Secretary-General (EOSG) that document the relations between EOSG and the following United Nations offices and organs: Office of Internal Oversight Services (OIOS), Office of Legal Affairs (OLA), Department of Political Affairs (DPA), Office of Disarmament Affairs (ODA), Department of Peace-keeping Operations (DPKO), Department of Economic and Social Development (DESD), Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA), Department of Administration and Management (DAM), Department of Public Information (DPI), Department of Humanitarian Affairs (DHA) and International Court of Justice. Documents in this series pertain to matters which have come to the Secretary-General for action or which are the products of the Secretary-General's work or authority. Also contained are reports on activities and proceedings of the Security Council and records documenting informal consultations with the Security Council. Series consists of correspondence, reports of meetings, notes, memoranda, proposals, press releases and minutes of meetings. Note that the series contains closed files for the following departments and offices: Special Political Questions, Regional Cooperation, Decolonization and Trusteeship (SPQRDT), Office of Under-Secretary-General for Political and General Assembly Affairs (OPGS), Office for Research and the Collection of Information (ORCI) and Department of Political and Security Council Affairs (PSCA), whose functions were overtaken by the Department of Political Affairs (DPA). Also included are closed files for the Department of Economic and Social Development (DESD), which was renamed Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA). DESA overtook the functions of the Department of International and Economic and Social Affairs (DIESA), the Department of Technical Cooperation for Development (TCD) and the Development and International Economic Cooperation (DIEC), which were agencies of DESD.

Resultados 1 a 10 de 7383