Series S-0536 - Office of the Treasurer - Records of Governmental Contribution

Identity area

Reference code



Office of the Treasurer - Records of Governmental Contribution


  • 1893 - 1929 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

Size/Number of Items/Parts: 2 linear ft. of textual records, No. of Boxes: 4

Context area

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Administrative history: The position of Treasurer was held was by the following individuals: S. de Laizlow, 1893-1897 (Budapest); F. Woxen, 1889-1924 (Christiania); A. Omsted, 1924-1929 (Oslo).

Series documents membership contributions of Commission member countries. Records include Treasurers' reports, correspondence, and financial journals. Arranged in several broad categories and therein chronologically.

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

File list available

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Previous number(s)


Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used

Disclosure policy

Level of detail

Dates of creation revision deletion




Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related genres

Related places